The human race is a cold-hearted one…

 I dont know why people feel the need to say things about children who have health problems. Do you think the kids asked to be born that way? Children with Autism,Down Syndrome,Anencephaly,V.A.T.E.R syndrome, or chromosome disorders…do you think thats what they wanted their life to be like? Do you think thats what their parents wanted their life to be like? Ummm, NO. Stuff happens in life that we cant always control but how dare you people be so cold hearted towards others that are different from you. Shame on you. 

     To the mothers that openly share their stories online with others and you post negative comments…who the hell do you think you are? Never judge a person until you’ve walked a mile in their shoes. Even then it is not your job to pass judgement onto others.

      To be so heartless towards little INNOCENT children who have a fatal diagnosis or children who are going to require a life time of surgeries or be on meds for the rest of their lives appalls me. You should be ashamed of yourselves. 

       To the mothers that openly share their stories and heartbreak and their love for their kids, I applaud you. Do not let anybody bring you down. I’d rather live in a world full of strong mothers that talk about their love and support they have for their children, sick or not, than in a world full of hateful, ignorant, fools. 

Image

 

4 thoughts on “The human race is a cold-hearted one…

  1. People are cruel. I have learned that from sharing my nephew who had Anencephaly, but I realized after someone called him gross that the people who don’t know these babies and say nasty things are ignorant. They can’t possibly know the blessings that can come along with the heartache of losing one of these precious children. Brayden changed my life for the better and his 1 1/2 hours here on earth were full of more love, miracles and blessings than those people will experience in a lifetime.

    • Well Said. I read a little bit about Brayden on the blog…which is what upset me actually to write this, about that “gross” comment.. I dont understand how people can be so hateful towards children, that never asked to be born the way they are. people are just ignorant to anything that is different. I know all about anencephaly and kids with health issues. I have severe type 1 diabetes, so my pregnancies arent always “normal”. I had to terminate a pregnancy with a child that had Anencephaly because I was 17 week and the baby was only measuring at about 10…the doctor said it was in both our best interests to terminate….I have little foot prints the nurse saved for me. Smallest little foot prints I have ever seen. My heart goes out to these babies.

      • I am sorry you lost your baby. It is a horrible thing to go through. I am pregnant right now and my biggest fear is that I will lose our little Blueberry (that’s what everyone calls the baby). I am learning to live by faith and believe that everything is okay, but if it isn’t, I will love my baby no matter what and I will know that I can get through it with God and my husband. No one else’s opinion matters.

Leave a Reply

